Menu News Archive About Family Support, Early Learning
& Childcare
School Education Post-School Education Training, Work & Social Security Health, Mental Health & Wellbeing Transport Culture and The Arts Justice Democracy Scottish Public Services Contact Us Landscape Review

Authority Plans Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Nunc non pharetra orci, at eleifend neque. Aenean ac elit odio. Aenean mi enim, facilisis at ex et, pharetra pellentesque massa. Proin tincidunt, ex in maximus pretium

Local Authority Plans

Council Area
Link to BSL version
Link to Plan
Aberdeen City
BSL Video
Plan Document
Aberdeenshire
BSL Video
Plan Document
Angus
BSL Video
Plan Document
Argyll & Bute
BSL Video
Plan Document
Clackmannanshire
BSL Video
Plan Document
Comhairle nan Eilean Siar
BSL Video
Plan Document
Dumfries and Galloway
BSL Video
Plan Document
Dundee City
BSL Video
Plan Document

Council Area
Link to BSL version
Link to Plan
East Ayrshire
BSL Video
Plan Document
East Dunbartonshire
TBC
Plan Document
East Lothian
BSL Video
Plan Document
East Renfrewshire
BSL Video
Plan Document
Edinburgh City
BSL Video
Plan Document
Falkirk
BSL Video
Plan Document
Fife
BSL Video
Plan Document
Glasgow
BSL Video
Plan Document
Highland
BSL Video
Plan Document

Council Area
Link to BSL version
Link to Plan
Inverclyde
BSL Video
Plan Document

Council Area
Link to BSL version
Link to Plan
Midlothian
BSL Video
Plan Document
Moray
BSL Video
Plan Document
North Ayrshire
BSL Video
Plan Document
North Lanarkshire
BSL Video
Plan Document
Orkney Islands
TBC
Plan Document
Perth & Kinross
BSL Video
Plan Document

Council Area
Link to BSL version
Link to Plan
Renfrewshire
BSL Video
Plan Document
Scottish Borders
BSL Video
Plan Document
Shetland Islands
BSL Video
Plan Document
South Ayrshire
BSL Video
Plan Document
South Lanarkshire
BSL Video
Plan Document
Stirling
BSL Video
Plan Document

Council Area
Link to BSL version
Link to Plan
West Dunbartonshire
BSL Video
Plan Document
West Lothian
BSL Video
Plan Document

Council Area Contact Information

Aberdeen City
Baldeep McGarry
01224 523039
bmcgarry@aberdeencity.gov.uk

Aberdeenshire
Lynne Gravener
01467 537878
lynne.gravener@aberdeenshire.gov.uk

Angus
Doreen Phillips
01241 465405
Phillipsd@angus.gov.uk

Argyll & Bute
Jane Fowler Jane Fowler
01546 604466
Jane.Fowler@argyll-bute.gov.uk

Edinburgh City
Eleanor Cunningham
0131 553 8220
eleanor.cunningham@edinburgh.gov.uk

Clackmannanshire
Cherie Jarvie Cherie Jarvie
01259 450000
equalities@clacks.gov.uk

Dumfries and Galloway
Linsey Little Linsey Little
01387 260047
linsey.little@dumgal.gov.uk

Dundee City
Paul Davis Paul Davies
01382 434624
paul.davies@dundeecity.gov.uk

East Ayrshire
Alyia Zaheed
01563 576244
alyia.zaheed@east-ayrshire.gov.uk

East Dunbartonshire
Courtney Riley
0141 777 3311
courtney.riley@eastdunbarton.gov.uk

East Lothian
Rebecca Spillane
01620 827134
rspillane@eastlothian.gov.uk

East Renfrewshire
Farkhanda Chaudhry
01415 778 454
Farkhanda.Chaudhry@eastrenfrewshire.gov.uk

Falkirk
James Foley James Foley
01324 504046
James.Foley@falkirk.gov.uk

Fife
Connie Sims Connie Sims
03451 555 555 Ext 44 69 05
Connie.Sims@fife.gov.uk.

Glasgow
Cormac Quinn
0141 287 0411
BSL@glasgow.gov.uk

Highland
Rosemary Mackinnon Rosemary Mackinnon
01463 702094
rosemary.mackinnon@highland.gov.uk

Inverclyde
The Corporate Policy Team
01475 717171
corporatepolicy@inverclyde.gov.uk

Midlothian
Lesley Crozier Lesley Crozier
0131 271 3658
Lesley.Crozier@midlothian.gov.uk

Moray
Don Toonen Don Toonen
01343 563321
don.toonen@moray.gov.uk

Comhairle nan Eilean Siar
Carmen MacDonald
01851 822609 Ext 211369
carmen.macdonald@cne-siar.gov.uk

North Ayrshire
Andrew Hale
0129 324 148
AndrewHale@north-ayrshire.gov.uk

North Lanarkshire
Audrey Cameron
01236 812 851
CameronAu@northlan.gov.uk

Orkney Islands
Emma Chattington
01856 873535 ext 2155
Emma.Chattington@orkney.gov.uk

Perth & Kinross
David McPhee David McPhee
01738 475000
equalities@pkc.gov.uk

Renfrewshire
Caroline Tolan
0141 6187154
BSLplan@renfrewshire.gov.uk

Scottish Borders
Sylvia Mendham
01835 824000
SMendham@scotborders.gcsx.gov.uk

Shetland Islands
Anna Sutherland
01595 743069
Anna.sutherland@shetland.gov.uk

South Ayrshire
Geraldine-McGivern Geraldine McGivern
0300 123 0900
equalities@south-ayrshire.gov.uk

South Lanarkshire
Alyson Bell
01698 454143
Alyson.bell@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

Stirling
Liz Fraser
01786 404040
equalities@stirling.gov.uk

West Dunbartonshire
Ricardo Rea Ricardo Rea
01389 737198
Ricardo.Rea@west-dunbarton.gov.uk

West Lothian
Pamela Roccio
01506 282731
Pamela.Roccio@westlothian.gov.uk

NHS Plans

NHS Area
Link to BSL version
Link to Plan
NHS Ayrshire & Arran
BSL Video
Plan Document
NHS Borders
TBC
TBC
NHS Dumfries & Galloway
BSL Video
Plan Document

NHS Area
Link to BSL version
Link to Plan
NHS Eileanan Siar Western Isles
TBC
Plan Document
NHS Fife
BSL Video
Plan Document
NHS Forth Valley
BSL Video
Plan Document
NHS Grampian
TBC
Plan Document
NHS Greater Glasgow & Clyde
BSL Video
Plan Document
NHS Highland
BSL Video
Plan Document

NHS Area
Link to BSL version
Link to Plan
NHS Lothian
BSL Video
TBC
NHS Lanarkshire
BSL Video
Plan Document

NHS Area
Link to BSL version
Link to Plan
NHS Orkney
TBC
Plan Document

NHS Area
Link to BSL version
Link to Plan
NHS Shetland
BSL Video
Plan Document
NHS Tayside
BSL Video
TBC

NHS Area Contact Information

NHS Ayrshire & Arran
Elaine Savory
Elaine Savory
elaine.savory@aapct.scot.nhs.uk
NHS Borders Nic White
Nic.White@borders.scot.nhs.uk
NHS Dumfries and Galloway Lynsey Fitzpatrick
lynsey.fitzpatrick@nhs.net
NHS Eileanan Siar Mr Murdo Macleod
murdomacleod1@nhs.net

NHS Fife
Dianne Williamson
Dianne Williamson, Equality and Human Rights Officer
fife-uhb.equalityandhumanrights@nhs.net

NHS Forth Valley
Charlene Condeco
Charlene Condeco
FB-UHB.disabilitydepartment@nhs.net
NHS Grampian Nigel Firth
Nigel.firth@nhs.net
NHS GCC Jac Ross
Jac.Ross@ggc.scot.nhs.uk
NHS Highland Helen Sikora
helen.sikora@nhs.net
NHS Lanarkshire Hina Sheikh
hina.sheikh@lanarkshire.scot.nhs.uk

NHS Lothian
Chris Bruce
Chris Bruce
chris.bruce@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk
NHS Orkney Nigel Firth
Nigel.firth@nhs.net

NHS Shetlands
Lorraine Hall
Lorraine Hall
Lorraine.hall@nhs.net
NHS Tayside Santosh Chima
schima@nhs.net

NHS 24
Davie Morrison
Davie Morrison - Participation and Equalities Manager

College and University Plans

Educational Institution
Link to BSL version
Link to Plan
University of Aberdeen
BSL Video
Plan Document
Abertay University
BSL Video
Plan Document
Ayrshire College
BSL Video
Plan Document
Borders College
BSL Video
Plan Document
Dumfries and Galloway College
BSL Video
Plan Document
University of Dundee
BSL Video
Plan Document
Dundee and Angus College
BSL Video
Plan Document

Educational Institution
Link to BSL version
Link to Plan
Edinburgh College
BSL Video
Plan Document
University of Edinburgh
BSL Video
Plan Document
Edinburgh Napier
BSL Video
Plan Document
University of Glasgow
BSL Video
Plan Document
Glasgow Caledonian University
BSL Video
Plan Document
Heriot Watt University
BSL Video
Plan Document
University of the Highlands and Islands
BSL Video
Plan Document
Fife College
BSL Video
Plan Document
Forth Valley College
BSL Video
Plan Document
City of Glasgow College
BSL Video
Plan Document
Glasgow Clyde College
BSL Video
Plan Document
Glasgow Kelvin College
BSL Video
Plan Document
Glasgow School of Art
BSL Video
Plan Document

Educational Institution
Link to BSL version
Link to Plan
New College Lanarkshire
BSL Video
Plan Document
Newbattle Abbey College
BSL Video
Plan Document
North East Scotland College
BSL Video
Plan Document
Open University in Scotland
BSL Video
Plan Document

Educational Institution
Link to BSL version
Link to Plan
Queen Margaret University
BSL Video
Plan Document
Robert Gordon University
BSL Video
Plan Document
Royal Conservatoire of Scotland
BSL Video
Plan Document
South Lanarkshire College
BSL Video
Plan Document
SRUC
BSL Video
Plan Document
St Andrews University
BSL Video
Plan Document
Strathclyde University
BSL Video
Plan Document
University of Stirling
BSL Video
Plan Document

Educational Institution
Link to BSL version
Link to Plan
West College Scotland
BSL Video
Plan Document
West Lothian College
BSL Video
Plan Document
University of the West of Scotland
BSL Video
Plan Document

Educational Institution Name and Role Contact Information
University of Aberdeen Janine Chalmers
Equality and Diversity Advisor
janine.chalmers@abdn.ac.uk
01224 273883
Abertay University James Nicholson
Director of Student Services
j.nicholson@abertay.ac.uk
01382 308094

Ayrshire College
Doreen Wales
Doreen Wales
Head of Inclusive Learning

doreen.wales@ayrshire.ac.uk
01563 523501 ext. 5356
Borders College Clare Nairn
Head of Student Services
cnairn@borderscollege.ac.uk
01896 662562
City of Glasgow College Scott Harrison Scott.Harrison@cityofglasgowcollege.ac.uk

Dumfries and Galloway College
Sue Livermore
Sue Livermore
Equality and Diversity Officer

livermores@dumgal.ac.uk
01387 734258 ext. 4258

Dundee and Angus College
Sarah Thom
Sarah Thom
Student Services Manager

s.thom@dundeeandangus.ac.uk
01241 432705 / 01382 834940
Edinburgh College Craig Gammack
Learning Support Team Leader
craig.gammack@edinburghcollege.ac.uk
0131 297 8626
Edinburgh Napier University Heather Armstrong Heather Armstrong H.Armstrong@napier.ac.uk

University of Edinburgh
Alison Hendry
Alison Hendry
BSL Development Officer

bsl.plan@ed.ac.uk
Fife College Michelle Sweeney
Inclusion Manager
michellesweeney@fife.ac.uk
01592 223 165 ext. 3165
Forth Valley College Anna Vogt anna.vogt@forthvalley.ac.uk
01324 403113
Glasgow Caledonian University Adrian Lui
Equality and Diversity Advisor
a.lui@gcu.ac.uk
0141 273 1356
Glasgow Clyde College Caroline Hutchison chutchison@glasgowclyde.ac.uk
Glasgow Kelvin College Patricia Currie
Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Manager
pcurrie@glasgowkelvin.ac.uk
Glasgow School of Art Scott Parsons
Director of Strategy and Marketing
s.parsons@gsa.ac.uk
0141 566 1440
University of Glasgow Mhairi Taylor
Equality and Diversity Manager
mhairi.taylor@glasgow.ac.uk
0141 330 4714
University of the Highlands and Islands Lyndsay Sutherland Lyndsay.Sutherland@uhi.ac.uk
New College Lanarkshire Gayle Gallacher
Educational Support Manager
gayle.gallacher@nclan.ac.uk
01698 232292
Newbattle Abbey College Gemma Robertson
Equalities Officer
gemmarobertson@newbattleabbeycollege.ac.uk
0131 663 1921
North East Scotland College Robin McGregor
Director of Learning (Enhancement, Support and Fraserburgh Futures)
r.mcgregor@nescol.ac.uk
01224 612081
Open University in Scotland Kate Signorini
Depute Director (Strategy, Planning and Resources)

Jiten Patel
Head of Equality, Diversity and Inclusion
kate.signorini@open.ac.uk


jiten.patel@open.ac.uk
Queen Margaret University Jessica Lindohf JLindohf@qmu.ac.uk

Robert Gordon University
Annette Davidson
Annette Davidson
Inclusion Manager

a.davidson@rgu.ac.uk
01224 262142

Royal Conservatoire of Scotland
Roz Caplan
Roz Caplan
Equality and Diversity Officer

Rita McDade
Sign Language Interpreter Coordinator

r.caplan@rcs.ac.uk


r.mcdade@rcs.ac.uk
Scotland’s Rural College Alison Boyle
Learner Engagement Manager
alison.boyle@sruc.ac.uk
01334 658 839
South Lanarkshire College Pauline Heeley
Curriculum Manager Learning Development
pauline.heeley@slc.ac.uk
01355 807334
University of St Andrews Suhki Bains
Head of Equality and Diversity
diversity@st-andrews.ac.uk
University of Stirling Edna Docherty
Policy and Planning Officer
hd2@stir.ac.uk
University of Strathclyde Ann Duncan
Head of Service, Disability and Wellbeing Service

Annie McLaughlin
Equality and Diversity Manager
disability-wellbeing@strath.ac.uk


annie.mclaughlin@strath.ac.uk
University of the West of Scotland Marla Baird
Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Coordinator
marla.baird@uws.ac.uk
0141 848 3293 ext. 3293

West College Scotland
Cathy MacNab
Cathy MacNab
Director of Quality, Learning and Teaching

cathy.macnab@wcs.ac.uk

West Lothian College
Beth Brownlee


Lorna Jenkins

Beth Brownlee
Head of quality, Student Support and Learning Resources

Lorna Jenkins
Access and Support Service Leader


BBrownlee@west-lothian.ac.uk

LJenkins@west-lothian.ac.uk

Other Public Body Plans

Public Body
Link to BSL version
Link to Plan
Revenue Scotland
BSL Video
Plan Document
Keeper of the Registers of Scotland
TBC
Plan Document
National Records of Scotland
BSL Video
Plan Document
Scottish Courts and Tribunals Service
BSL Video
Plan Document
OSCR
BSL Video
Plan Document
Scottish Parliament
BSL Video
Plan Document
Historic Environment Scotland (HES)
TBC
Plan Document

Political Parties

Party MSP Responsible Website
Scottish National Party BSL Portfolio: Maree Todd
Maree.Todd.msp@parliament.scot

Minister for Older People and Equalities: Christina McKelvie
christina.mckelvie.msp@parliament.scot
https://www.snp.org/
Scottish Labour Communities and Equalities portfolio: Pauline McNeill
Pauline.McNeill.msp@parliament.scot
https://scottishlabour.org.uk/
Scottish Conservatives Mental Health, Public Health and Equalities portfolio: Annie Wells
Annie.Wells.msp@parliament.scot
http://www.scottishconservatives.com/
Scottish Liberal Democrats Spokesperson for Equalities: Caron Lindsay
Contacted via website
https://www.scotlibdems.org.uk/
Scottish Green Party Responsible for Equalities: Patrick Harvie MSP
Patrick.Harvie.msp@parliament.scot
https://greens.scot/